Quote (Pam Leo)

20140626-163227.jpg

No message can be more true than this. Call me what you want, but when my babies cried, I was there for them no matter what. Took me some time to stop listening to bad advice and trust my instincts instead, but I got there finally.
Babies demand your attention for a reason, and the most important reason here is that they NEED to feel safe in your arms and in your presence. By all means, hold them, hug them, let them sleep in your arms, pick them up when they want you to, and enjoy this wonderful stage in your baby’s life. After all, it ends so soon. Too soon.

Photo: Toshimasa Ishibashi (Flickr)

Leave a Reply

