Hello, I am “Heart”

My Positive Parenting Surprise of the day:

We were goofing around before bed with my kids, and decided to give each other funny names based on the way we looked. My son ended up being a “Bun”, my daughter a “Sausage”, their Dad a “Pickle”, which made me laugh like crazy. And when it was my turn to get a funny name, my 4 y/o daughter called me “Heart”. And I didn’t know if I should laugh or cry. It was very out-of-the-blue and beautiful at the same time. All I could do was hug her in return.

As usual, peaceful/positive parenting brings such unexpected and wonderful results, and when you least expect them, as well. No regrets here for choosing this way of parenting. Yes, it is hard at times, but then you get called a “Heart”, and you just melt. 🙂

Leave a Reply

