Believe in your peaceful parenting self

I think one of the hard things about being a peaceful and positive parent is dealing with all the unwanted ‘negative parenting’ advice and suggestions you get from others. And you always seem to have these “well-wishers” when you are especially vulnerable, tired, stressed, maybe doubting if your peaceful parenting style is even working. You have to be strong and believe in yourself. Believe in yourself and your children. Love, respect, patience, and trust will lead to much better long-term results than any instant, short-term ‘negative parenting’ method like spanking, punishment, or screaming ever would.
And I am saying it because sometimes I start doubting myself, but then my kids do or say something amazing, proving that it is working, after all. And then I mentally pat myself on the shoulder and just smile when I meet yet another “well-wisher”. I just smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

