Happy Hooligans

20130225-191701.jpg

Today I want to share my latest obsession Happy Hooligans. I have only started following them a couple of months ago, but I am officially in love with their page and website. They give me so many creative ideas about what I can do with my kids, and how all of us can have fun and learn something as well. I somehow figured the owner was a mother enjoying life with her children at home, but then I read her introduction and realized that she actually runs a home daycare. How wonderful is that? Wish there were more such daycares for kids to enjoy. Also on Facebook.

There is something about her personal story that is very special as well. In her own words:

“Before starting our family, I had a career in bank management. Because of a my life-long love for children, I was certain that a home daycare would be right up my alley. I opened my doors in 1998 when my first son was 11 months old, and I’ve never looked back.
I often say I have one of the best jobs on the planet. It allowed me to be at home with my boys during their formative years, and running a home daycare meant that while I was/am technically a WAHM, my focus was and always has been on the children. And I can say without a doubt that my daycare has filled me with more joy, passion and satisfaction than my career in the corporate world ever could have.

The Hooligans and I spend our days crafting, baking, creating, exploring and adventuring. We’re all about old-fashioned fun here: getting messy, imaginative play, outdoor fun, and realizing the value of free and unstructured play.
I hope that Happy Hooligans might also serve as a the kind of place that inspires others.”

Leave a Reply

