Your baggage is your own

20121113-131134.jpg

I think it is very important to remember this. We should never make our children pay for our own problems and insecurities. Something that has been done to us by our own parents that left us unhappy or scarred emotionally, should never be done to our children only because we had to go through that. Learn from your parents’ shortcomings and try to make your own children’s reality and future better than your own. I owe a lot to my mom for making me the parent that I am now. I carry her baggage but I swore I would never pass my own to my children. It is just not fair.

Leave a Reply

