Halloween Fairy to the rescue

If you are like me and do not encourage candy in the house but still want the kids to experience the fun, meet Halloween Fairy. I read somewhere last year (can’t remember where but it stuck in my head) that one mom had this tradition in her house when kids were only allowed to have a few candies during Halloween, and the rest they put in their bags and left outside in the evening for the Fairy. And in the morning they had nice gifts waiting for them, from the Fairy of course. I loved it and trying it for the first time this year now that my child is old enough to trick or treat. I think it is a wonderful tradition and I love that we don’t have to fight about the candy. And what kid doesn’t like fairies and gifts?

20121030-202304.jpg

Leave a Reply

