Janet Lansbury Elevating Childcare (Gentle Discipline)

Babies should not be forced, rushed, or otherwise pushed to fulfill our expectations. They deserve to be independent, to develop at their own pace, and to be trusted that they know best. This site opened my eyes on so many things, and I hope it will have the same effect on you.
Find her on Facebook.

In her own words:
Once an actress and model (Janet Julian) I was inspired by infant expert Magda Gerber in the early 1990’s and found my calling. Magda’s theories about child-rearing, and my mentorship with her changed my life. I trained with Magda for several years and eventually became a parenting advisor and teacher. I have since been a presenter at early childhood conferences, written parenting and
childcare articles, served on the board of directors of Resources for Infant Educarers (RIE) for over a decade and recently joined the advisory board for America’s Angel. As a teacher and mentor, I’ve supported thousands of parents and caregivers throughout Los Angeles. Late in 2009, the writing bug bit, and I’ve been happily blogging about my adventures with RIE, Magda Gerber and my 3 children ever since.

Leave a Reply

